- HelpMeLogin is not Fingerhut and not WebBank. This site takes no applications, holds no account details and cannot check the status of an order.
- A path that errors sends people back to a search engine, and that is where imitations wait. Type fingerhut.com yourself and navigate from there rather than clicking whichever result looks promising.
- Nothing here is advice about whether to apply. This page states the published mechanics: the issuer, the minimum purchase, the down payment, and what the account becomes afterwards. Whether that suits you is not a question this site answers.
- A page collecting a Social Security number deserves a second look at the address bar. A credit application legitimately asks for sensitive details, which is precisely why an imitation of one is worth somebody's time to build.
Fingerhut FreshStart is still offered. What has stopped working is the address: fingerhut.com/freshstart returned Fingerhut's own error page on 4 September 2026, reading "Invalid Resource — the url address you entered is incorrect or has been removed from our web site." The programme behind it is issued by WebBank and carries a $50 minimum purchase and a $30 down payment, graduating to a revolving WebBank/Fingerhut Credit Account.
Every account-login guide on this site
What you need
10 itemsHow it works
Do not read the error page as an obituary
The old path returns Fingerhut's own "Invalid Resource" message. That wording is about an address. A removed URL and a closed programme look the same from a browser, and here they are nothing alike.
Go to the FAQ page instead
Fingerhut publishes the FreshStart terms on its own FAQ, at /content/faqs-freshstart. That page is where the issuing bank and the figures are stated, and it was readable on 4 September 2026.
Read the mechanics, which are short
The programme is issued by WebBank. A $50 minimum purchase and a $30 down payment are stated, and an account that completes graduates to a revolving WebBank/Fingerhut Credit Account. Four facts, and the terms do not carry many more.
Take the phone number from your own paperwork
None is published on the FAQ page. Whatever appears on a statement or an order confirmation you already hold is the number to use, because it reaches the queue that can see your account.
If something goes wrong
The FreshStart address shows an error, so I assumed the programme ended
- Cause
- A removed path on a live site
- Fix
- The message is Fingerhut's own: "Invalid Resource — the url address you entered is incorrect or has been removed from our web site." That is a statement about a URL, and the programme is still offered.
I cannot find the terms anywhere
- Cause
- They sit somewhere other than the old path
- Fix
- Fingerhut publishes them on its FreshStart FAQ, at /content/faqs-freshstart. WebBank is named there as the issuer.
How much do I pay upfront?
- Cause
- Two published figures get run together
- Fix
- A $50 minimum purchase and a $30 down payment are stated. Those are separate figures, and this page will not guess at anything the terms leave out.
What happens once FreshStart is finished?
- Cause
- The programme graduates rather than ending
- Fix
- The stated outcome is a revolving WebBank/Fingerhut Credit Account. How long that takes is not stated on the FAQ page, so treat any specific timeframe elsewhere with suspicion.
I want a phone number
- Cause
- None was published on the FAQ page
- Fix
- Undisclosed, so none is printed here. Use whatever appears on your own statement or order paperwork instead.
Is WebBank the same company as Fingerhut?
- Cause
- One programme, two organisations
- Fix
- WebBank is named as the issuing bank, and the account this graduates into is described as a WebBank/Fingerhut Credit Account. The retailer and the bank are separate parties with separate roles.
What’s fixed, and what actually varies
The published terms are fixed. What they add up to on a given order is not.
Fixed
- The FreshStart programme is currently offered
- WebBank is named as the issuing bank
- $50 is the stated minimum purchase
- $30 is the stated down payment
- fingerhut.com/freshstart returns an error page
Varies
- Whether an individual application is accepted, which is the issuer's decision
- What an order contains, and so what is left owing after the down payment
- How long an account takes to reach the revolving WebBank/Fingerhut Credit Account, which the terms do not state
- Which phone number your own paperwork carries
Open the FreshStart FAQ and read it there. A path that errors tells you about a path. The page carrying the terms tells you about the programme.
How compares
Four accounts here, and only this one is alive behind a broken link.
| Chain | The name on the old page | What it is called now | Where it actually lives |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fingerhut FreshStart | fingerhut.com/freshstart | The same programme, issued by WebBank | The FreshStart FAQ page; /freshstart errors |
| Yamaha | Yamaha, widely assumed to be Synchrony | "issued by WebBank" | yamaha-motor-finance.com/my-account/ |
| Kroger Mastercard | Kroger Rewards World Elite Mastercard | The U.S. Bank relationship is ending | Kroger Plus is a separate record and stays live |
| Brooks Brothers | Brooks Brothers, at Citi Retail Services | First Electronic Bank, run by Imprint since 25 July 2024 | account.imprint.co/brooksbrothers |
Checked on 4 September 2026 against first-party pages. Two banks appear twice across this table, which is what a private-label credit market looks like from the outside.
An error page tells you about one address. Whether the thing behind it still exists is a different question with a different answer.
A dead link is not a dead programme
Everything else in this batch runs one way. The reader believes a service is fine, and it has quietly moved. This one runs backwards: somebody types the address printed in an old post, hits an error, and concludes the whole thing shut down. It did not.
The 2022-vintage post this page replaces was built on fingerhut.com/freshstart. On 4 September 2026 that path returned Fingerhut's own error page, worded "Invalid Resource — the url address you entered is incorrect or has been removed from our web site." Read that slowly. It is a sentence about a URL. Nothing in it says the thing the URL described stopped existing, and the two get conflated constantly, because from a browser window they look identical.
The terms sit elsewhere on the same site, on Fingerhut's FreshStart FAQ at /content/faqs-freshstart, and they are short. WebBank issues the programme. A $50 minimum purchase and a $30 down payment are stated. An account that completes graduates to a revolving WebBank/Fingerhut Credit Account. That is the mechanism, and this page stops there on purpose, because whether any of it suits a particular household is not a judgement a login guide is equipped to make.
Two gaps are worth naming rather than papering over. No phone number appears on the FAQ page, so anybody wanting to speak to a person has to work from their own statement. And the time it takes to graduate is not stated anywhere in the terms, which means a specific number of months quoted elsewhere came from somewhere other than the issuer.
The instruction that follows is short. Ignore the broken path, read the FAQ, and treat that error message as being about an address and nothing more.
Questions people ask
Is Fingerhut FreshStart still available?
Yes. The published terms are current. It is the /freshstart path that stopped working, and nothing else.
Why does fingerhut.com/freshstart show an error?
Because that path was removed. Fingerhut's own message says the address "is incorrect or has been removed from our web site", which describes a URL rather than a programme.
Who issues Fingerhut FreshStart?
WebBank. The account this graduates into is described as a WebBank/Fingerhut Credit Account, so the bank stays in the picture afterwards.
How much is the down payment?
$30 is the stated down payment, against a $50 minimum purchase. Those are two separate figures, and the terms state nothing else about the cost.
What does FreshStart turn into?
A revolving WebBank/Fingerhut Credit Account. How long that takes is not stated on the FAQ page.
What is the FreshStart phone number?
Undisclosed on the FAQ page. Nothing was published there, so nothing is printed here. Use the number on your own paperwork.
Where are the terms published?
On Fingerhut's own FreshStart FAQ, at /content/faqs-freshstart. That is where the issuing bank and both figures appear.